All Natural Female Form

Model: Jhoy Ortiz
Model: Jhoy Ortiz

I did a photo shoot recently with Jhoy Ortiz with the theme of glamour/erotic/boudoir in Batangas with a couple of my friends who are also into photography as a hobby.  This kind of photo shoots is rare for hobbyist, having a model who had previously posed for men’s magazine and appeared in indie movies so when this opportunity came my way I quickly grab it. Having a professional model during a shoot especially one like this makes it easier for a photographer like me to get these shots.

Model: Jhoy Ortiz
Model: Jhoy Ortiz

Recently there was an uproar regarding to what extent some advertisers are doing to alter the looks of their models using Photoshop.  I think it was that of a big US retail store chain that called the attention of the public when they bungled the alteration of the model on their ad. It was so glaring that even regular folks can see the changes that was made to the model. I never used Photoshop to edit images that I took of models. What I use is Adobe Lightroom to do just the basic post-processing, adjustment of contrast, white-balance, recovery of shadows, conversion to black and white, things like that.

20140329-IMG_4539

I don’t know about other countries but here in the Philippines, it is very difficult to have models do this kind of shoots. If done correctly, the purpose of this shoot is to make the model or client look and feel beautiful especially if they are not professional models. I might have another photo shoot like this before the end of summer here in the Philippines. If you want to set one up with me, contact me.

2 thoughts on “All Natural Female Form”

  1. Hi there. Now I understand my friend’s plight looking for a model. He kept bothering me to give a try for his topless theme but I’m hesitant since I don’t really do it pro. We’re giving a try next week and he’s willing to pay fair enough. I’m thinking of making a deal with you. . . Hope we could do some shoots just for fun. I’d love to learn more from you in terms of posing since I have body imperfections. You can contact me through my email. I’m from QC, metro manila.

    1. I would like that though I don’t have your email address. You may visit my Facebook page Retrato Manila Photography and leave a message and how I can get in touch with you.

Leave a Reply

