An afternoon at Fort Santiago

hdr-fort-santiago-001

I spent most of the afternoon at Fort Santiago in Intramuros, Manila yesterday and aside from meeting new folks, I also took some shots for posting here at Retrato Manila. This is my first try at HDR photography and hopefully it passes your critique. There were a lot of foreign tourist there yesterday and it was hot especially for those coming from Canada where they told me it is winter there. I advised them to take lots of fluid during their trip so as not to get dehydrated and try to stay in the shade as much as possible. More of these encounters in my other blog, http://www.istikonline.com/meeting-people-through-photography/. I took some more photos but I didn’t like how it turned out in HDR.

Photos taken with a Canon 600D fitted with an Canon EF-S 18-135mm IS lens.

Leave a Reply

