Behind the camera

IMG_7456

Since as far back as I can remember I always had a problem with having my photo taken. I never liked the notion of standing in front of the camera, I would rather be behind the camera. I would rather be the one taking the shot.

Most photos I am in are taken with a group, stolen shot or I already had a couple of bottle of beers. If not then you will see me posing awkwardly, trying my best not to laugh or put on a face. I really prefer taking shots of people, especially portrait shots and I guess some of my best works are portrait shots.

Capturing snapshots of an individual is also one way of capturing that moment in time, something to look back to or having something to compare a future photo with. Not only on the physical attributes but also on the emotional as photos also captures true emotion.

Photo taken with a Canon EOS 600D with a Canon EF-S 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 lens.

Leave a Reply

