Sudden interest

IMG_7459

Nowadays you’ll see people taking photos of just about anything at just about anywhere using cellphones to point-and-shoot to DSLR cameras. The advent of digital photography made it easier for anyone to take photos and to store them for later viewing and archiving. Compared to film photography, it is easier for anyone to take photos and not worry about the cost of the film and having shots developed.

If you would browse this website you will see that there are 2 other menu links: point-and-shoot and iphoneography. I started taking pictures using a point-and-shoot digital camera and my iPhone 4S before I upgraded to using a DSLR and it took me a while before I did get one as it is way too expensive for me. I only get into buying a DSLR camera after I have been getting comments that I take good if not great shots. So far after upgrading to a DSLR camera I still get those comments. What a relief.

What started out as a hobby is now a part-time job for me as I have been getting small gigs taking photos of christenings and parties. Though it could be considered as a job, I still see it as a passion since my goal is still very much the same as when I started taking photos: to take photos of what I see as great moments captured in time.

Photo taken with a Canon EOS 600D with a Canon EF-S 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS lens.

Leave a Reply

