Sound of music

What would the world be without music? I like all types of music from classical to heavy metal, oldies to the latest pop hit though I should say music doesn’t like me back – I can’t play any type of musical instrument.

Last Friday, September 28, I was invited by our family friend Ernesto Ballesteros Jr. to his performance at Paco Park, Manila entitled Paco Park Presents: Ernesto Ballesteros Jr. & Friends. It was a last minute invite but I still went and took these photos of his performance and also those of his friends. It was a night of beautiful classical music, something that I need during these times when I am going through difficult events in my life.

Music expresses that which cannot be said and on which it is impossible to be silent – Victor Hugo

Photos taken with Canon EOS 600D with Canon 50mm f/1.8 II lens.

Leave a Reply

