A small world

I like taking close-up or macro photography whenever I can or whenever an opportunity presents itself just like this photo which I took right after a downpour. I don’t know what insect it is but my purpose of taking this shot and posting it here is to share some thoughts which hit me when I saw this shot.

Most of the time we are too preoccupied or focused on our own world, our problems and what is happening around us that we tend to overlook the fact that there are other inhabitants of this world and they are living a simple life. Sometimes I would ask myself why other species of this world have lived as long or longer than the human race but they have survived living a simple, stress free life. This world has always been pristine and abundant but now is polluted and scarce and all the faults rest upon the shoulders of mankind. No other species can be blamed for what has happened to the world.

It is a shame what the human race has done to this world that other species are also suffering from it.

Photo taken with Canon EOS 600D using 18-135mm kit lens.

Leave a Reply

