Paper or digital

I must admit that I was never into reading books as far as I remember, I only read them when I need or required to and most of the time I only read the part that I need to and not the whole book.

Now that books are coming out in both paper and digital formats, I still can’t get the hang of it. Although I have been reading books in digital format now that I am into this new hobby of photography, I need to read books about photography. Tried as hard as I can, I am only able to sift to a few pages before I loose interest. I think I am more of the visual, hands-on-type that learns through practice and applications.

So whether you are into traditional paper books or digital format books, I think one should not stop reading even if you are like me.

Photo taken with Canon EOS 600D with 18-135mm kit lens.

3 thoughts on “Paper or digital”

  1. Double ditto, like you I too am not good about endless reading to learn something, i.e. photographing and blogging. I’m learning as I go, though I make more mistakes than I like, I am definately learning what not to do. Yep it takes me longer, but it’s quite rewarding when I can say…I did it, and have learned it by trying. Thanks…I’m quite new myself to blogging, later I branch out with photos I have taken. All the best to you.
    Mama C

Leave a Reply

