Behind the lines

I took this photo because of how the lines intersect with each other and how it sort of present itself as frames to the background. I have been having trouble taking pictures at Ayala Center and around the Makati Central Business District.

I don’t understand what is the big deal as these places are public places. Though it is indeed privately owned, once it is open to the public it becomes public property in my opinion. I used to take photos of the parks in Ayala but when I tried doing it recently, I was asked by one of the security manning the place to stop what I am doing. I need to get a permit just to take a photo.

I say this is a wrong approach as having photos taken and posted on the web is a way to have people aware of these places.

Photo taken at Greenbelt 4 with Canon EOS 600D with 18-135mm kit lens.

Leave a Reply

