Making the most of it

It has been raining hard here in the city and I was getting frustrated on not being able to get the shots that I usually take, landscapes. Being as it is, I had to make the most of the situation so here is a shot of a raindrop from one of the plants I had on my roof deck.

Situations presented to us are more likely not what we want or expect it to be, but we as a race has been known to be great in adapting. I can’t remember the title of the movie in which one of the leads says that humans are the only specie on earth that doesn’t have a built-in defense mechanism. What is astounding is that humans have survived plague and other catastrophes, even man-made.

I have not come out with a post here due to the bad weather that has been keeping me indoors these days, so here is my way of adapting to the situation – take a macro shot.

Photo taken with Canon EOS 600D with 18-135 kit lens.

Leave a Reply

