Appreciating beauty

Nice Scuplture at Bonifacio High StreetBeauty is in the eye of the beholder.

In simpler terms, to each his own. What may be beautiful for me may not be the same to you and vice-versa. Take for example this fountain in the middle of a mall, others may just pass by it and see it as nothing but that, a fountain and it is not even working.Now for me, I like the play on the different geometric shapes in the fountain and around it. The cubes and the spheres, the ovals and the arches plus the twisting structure in the middle. I didn’t notice it at first glance as I only saw the fountain but while I was sitting there and appreciating it, I took in the whole picture and saw the image.

Photo taken at the Bonifacio High Street with Canon EOS 600D 18-135 kit.

Leave a Reply

