Famous sunset

Famous Manila Bay SunsetA college bud of mine who now resides in Canada suggested that I take a photo of the famous Manila Bay sunset and last Saturday I waited for it at the back of the Mall of Asia.

I was never for sunsets as I like the sunrise more and they say that it is romantic to watch the sun setting, something I can’t relate to for I never took a date to see the sunset and I am currently single as I took this photo but I guess it really is romantic as I saw a lot of couples watching the event. I’ll probably try it on my next date. Note to self: Bring next date to watch the sunset at the back of the Mall of Asia.

Seriously I view the sunset as the sad part of the day as darkness slowly sets in and hide all the wonderful and beautiful things we see when there is light. That is why I like the sunrise as it is the start of the day, as the sun slowly shines its light and shows us the beauty of the world.

Photo taken at the back of the Mall of Asia with a Canon EOS 600D 18-135 kit.

2 thoughts on “Famous sunset”

Leave a Reply

