Urban forest

Hidden Urban ForestThe last time I was in a forest was during my college days when I would go backpacking with my friends and having a place like this in the heart of Makati brings back those memories. Yeah, forest don’t have trashcans, lamp post or benches that is why I titled this as urban forest.

I missed those college days when my schedule would allow me to go out of the city and explore nearby mountain ranges. So it was nice to find these places, a place where you could still see forest greens in the midst of all the concrete gray.

Hopefully in the next few months I can afford to have a vacation after 9 long years, that will depend of course if my schedule will allow it and more importantly my budget.

Photo taken at Washington Sycip Park using Canon EOS 600D with 18-135 kit lens.

Leave a Reply

