In the grand scheme

Ant on flower
Look closer

Do you see the ant all by his lonesome? I would be the first one to admit that I didn’t notice it immediately even at high resolution, I had to squint to see it. My focus while taking this shot was on the flowers and how it looked as the sun sets.

For me the shot still turned out the way I wanted it to be, with the flowers still the focus of the whole photo. Had I not pointed out the ant would you have seen it? I feel that is how we should approach life, in the grand scheme of things we should not let the minor flaws ruin the total beauty of life. We could also use this principle on how we see people and even ourselves. Each person has a flaw or flaws but if you look at the whole pictures, there is still that certain beauty that is unique to each one of us.

Let us not focus in on the flaws but rather zoom out and we might be surprise at the beauty we overlooked.

Photo taken with Canon EOS 600D with 18-135 kit lens.

Leave a Reply

