A question of faith

Manila Cathedral in Black and WhiteOur faith in God is always put to the test whenever we experience difficulties in life, we often ask God why? Why me?

I came to that point several years ago when I was at the peak of my career and love life then all of it came crumbling down at the same time. I questioned God, I asked him why? I was not a bad person as far as I know and people can attest to that. So I lost my faith, it was a dark time for me.

Then one time as I was walking past Sto. Niño de Paz Chapel in Greenbelt, there was a Mass being held and as if something was drawing me to listen to the priest’s sermon. I was glad that I listened for all the questions I had was being answered by the sermon.

Sometimes all you have to do is listen. With all the prayers we say and asking God for help in our difficulties, we are not able to listen to His answers. A friend asked me why I go to Church more often that regular Christians do, was I asking for something, a special favor? I said no, I go to Church to listen and thank God and if I see a person next to me deep in prayer sometimes crying, I pray to God if he can help that person.

Photo taken at the Manila Cathedral in Intramuros, Manila with an iPhone and olloclip wide-angle lens.

Leave a Reply

