Getting the perfect shot

Photographing the photographerA photographer’s work is never done, that is when trying to get that perfect shot. I saw this man while taking my own shots the other day and there were others like him who have those powerful DSLR cameras ranging from I guess students to professionals. I was the odd man out so to speak since I was the only one using an iPhone to get my shots, though I was also getting a few stares most likely because of the rig I had set-up, an iPhone with olloclip attached to a cheap tripod.

For the few minutes I was standing beside him I saw him take several shots on the same subject most likely trying to get the best photo. For the a month or so since I started taking photos and started this blog it is almost seldom that you get that one great photo with a single shot, and you won’t see it in that small LCD screen but most likely when you download it from your camera and view it on a larger screen.

Taken at Fort Santiago, Intramuros, Manila

Leave a Reply

