Perks of street photography

Recently I wrote about the risks of street photography – being chased off by security guards in taking photos where it is not allowed. Today its about the other side which are the perks, or one of it, of street photography and that is meeting new people.

I met these beautiful and friendly tourists today during one of my urban trek and even had a conversation with the three lovely Canadian ladies. I saw the three of them with their Filipino guide having their photos taken and I thought it would be a great idea to take a photo of them having their photo taken. I asked for permission and even asked if I can post it here and they graciously said yes.

I am a shy person, I would rather be behind the camera than in front of it and striking up a conversation with strangers is totally beyond me but because of photography I had to ask permission if I wanted to have them as the subject of my photo. So with that I was able to have a nice chat with them.

Thank you ladies.

Photo taken at the back of Fort Santiago in Intramuros. Manila.

2 thoughts on “Perks of street photography”

    1. I am a newbie in photography only started last April with only equipment that I have – point-and-shoot and an iPhone. I believe you, I experienced it today.

Leave a Reply

